Prime Years Academy
Prime Years Academy

2016-2017 Academic Calendar

2017_yearly_calendar.doc
Microsoft Word document [146.5 KB]

Important Dates

DATE

 

EVENT

Wednesday, August 10

First Day of School

Tuesday, August 23

Back to School Night & Potluck

Fall Session (TBD)

 

Soccer Shots

Monday, September 5

 

No School – Labor Day

Monday – Tuesday, September 12-13

No School – Eid-ul-Adha Holiday

Wednesday, September 14

 

PYA Eid Party @ Chuck-E-Cheese

Tuesday, October 11

 

Field Trip* Pretend City Children’s Museum

Monday – Friday, October 17-28

 

Fall Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, November 11

No School – Veterans’ Day

Wednesday – Friday, November 23-25

No School – Thanksgiving Break

Monday – Friday, Dec. 26- Jan. 6

No School – Winter Break

Monday, January 16

No School – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

Wednesday, February 15

Picture Day*

Spring Session (TBD)

 

Soccer Shots

Monday, February 20

 

No School – President’s Day

Monday - Friday, March 20-24

Scholastics Book Fair*

Friday, March 24

Open House

Monday – Friday, March 27 – March 31

No School – Spring Break

Tuesday, April 11

Field Trip to Tanaka Farms*

Monday – Friday, April 17-28

Spring Parent/ Teacher Conferences

Monday-Friday, May 1-5

Teacher Appreciation Week

Friday, May 5

Muffins For Moms*

Friday, May 26

Last Day of School- Graduation Ceremony

News

New Phone Number!

Please be advised that Prime Years Academy has a new contact number. (951)372-9109. Please use this new number should you need to get in touch with our school.

 

Soccer Shots:

Soccer Shots is an engaging children's soccer program that meets right here at PYA every Wednesday morning at 8:30am. To enroll, please register oline at northinlandempire.ssreg.org

 

Scholastic Book Fair:

“Today a reader, tomorrow a leader” Help us instill the love of reading in our preschoolers.  Support our Scholastics Book Fair the week of March 20-24. All purchases benefit our school!

 

Open House:

Open House is March 24th. It is a great chance for you to visit your child's classroom and meet their teachers. Bring your favorite dish and come join us in celebrating the hard work of your children and our amazing staff.

 

Spring Break:

Prime Years Academy will be closed Monday-Friday, March 27-31 for spring break.

Print Print | Sitemap
Copyright © 2014 PYA